Our next Fly-In June 16th and 17th 2018

Airmen gathering

Organised by members of COPA Flight 37

Year after year, since 1995, Les Faucheurs de Marguerites du Québec organize a sport aviation Fly-In at the Sherbrooke airport to gather together as many pilots, builders and aircraft lovers as possible. Are also invited to this big celebration all aviation lovers who want to meet with these friendly aviators and have a close look at their marvellous flying machines. It is not a show but a very remarquable aviation enthusiast rendez-vous. (more…)

An L-29 jet will be present in 2017

With the participation of Avjet, Mike Bourget will be at Sherbrooke for Les Faucheurs de Marguerites weekend with his jet: A beautiful L-29 Delfin C-GGRY built in 1972 in Czech Republic.

Come to meet Mike et see closely this bird from the cold war era.

More details about the aircraft

More

In Search of Volunteers

Dear lovers and lovers of the Aviation, as every year for more than twenty years, we prepare for the two days of the Reapers of Marguerites.

Would you like to get involved in this beautiful event and live it from the inside out among enthusiasts? The organization of the Reapers of Marguerites just needs you, the day before and, or during the two days of the event. Your availability does not allow you to be present more than a day or more than half a day? No problem, we will be just as happy to benefit from your help. Our selection criteria can be summarized as follows: to be of good will and good humor.

You can easily participate as a volunteer. The tasks are not complex and it does not necessarily have to be customary from the world of Aviation. Must be serious, simply. Moreover, you will join a friendly team which will advise you if necessary and will help you to facilitate the task of each one.

For example, we need people to set up and dismantle the site, to welcome both land and air visitors, for parking the aircraft and for safety when taxiing. Come and spend two very special days with people who like you like the Aviation area. And you can tell your friends, ” The Reapers of Daisies, I have the pleasure of participating. ”
Do not hesitate to contact us, we are waiting for you in great numbers!

You can register by contacting the organizers in the Contact section.

More

- Admittance -

Public > $10

General admission is $10.00 for a full weekend on site for all people of 16+ years old. It is free for the kids. Opening hours for general admission are from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm on Saturday and from 9:00 am to 3:00 pm on Sunday. The parking lot is free and a group of volunteers will help you find an easy way in. At the general entrance, our volunteer ladies will provide you with all the necessary informations for having a pleasant time at the event.

Pilots > Free !

Free admission for pilots and passengers coming aboard an aircraft. There is no landing fee for single engine aircrafts. To get these benefits you are asked to register yourself, your passengers and your aircraft under the yellow tent. Airport opening hours are unchanged for the event and no NOTAM is in force for this occasion. A few tie-downs are available for those who forgot, ask a volunteer near the yellow tent. You are welcome to bring your sleeping bag and come camping under the wing or bring your tent, set it up on the camping site and spend all weekend chatting with aviation enthusiasts.

More

- Services -

Meeting

Conferences on various aviation subjects are presented.

Sales

Sales of products and services by individuals or traders there.

Restaurant

Restaurant available on site

One free breakfast will be given to the pilot of each aircraft arriving by the air and who register at yellow tent before 10 am.

 

Refueling

100LL and jet fuel available on site

More

- Wheater for Sherbrooke Airport -

More
More

Prochain rendez-vous les 17 et 18 juin 2017

Rassemblement d'aviateurs

Organisé par les membres du COPA Flight 37

Depuis 1995, Les Faucheurs de Marguerites du Québec veut rassembler à chaque année le plus grand nombre possible d’aviateurs et de constructeurs d’aéronefs, par le biais d’un rendez-vous aérien qui cible ses activités sur l’aviation récréative et sportive au Québec. Nous convions également à cette fête tous les amoureux de l’aviation à venir rencontrer ces gens sympathiques et voir de près leurs merveilleuses machines volantes. Il ne s’agit pas d’un spectacle aérien mais bien d’une rencontre amicale d’aviateurs. Notre but second est de faire découvrir notre passion à ceux qui demain nous remplaceront.

(suite…)

Un L-29 présent en 2017

Grâce à la participation de Avjet, Mike Bourget sera présent toute la fin de semaine des Faucheurs avec son jet: Un magnifique L-29 Delfin C-GGRY fabriqué en 1972 en République tchèque.
Venez rencontrer Mike et admirer de près cet avion datant de l'époque de la guerre froide.

Plus de détails au sujet de l'avion

Plus

À la recherche de bénévoles

Chers amoureux et amoureuses de l'Aviation, comme chaque année depuis plus de vingt ans, nous nous préparons pour les deux jours des Faucheurs de Marguerites.

Vous souhaitez vous impliquer dans ce bel événement et le vivre de l'intérieur entre passionnés? L'organisation des Faucheurs de Marguerites a justement besoin de vous, la veille et, ou pendant les deux jours de l'événement. Votre disponibilité ne vous permet pas d'être présent plus d'une journée ou plus d'une demi-journée? pas de problème, nous serons tout autant heureux de bénéficier de votre aide. Nos critères de sélections se résument ainsi: être de bonne volonté et de bonne humeur.
Vous pouvez facilement participer en tant que bénévole. Les tâches n'ont rien de complexes et il ne faut pas nécessairement être coutumier du monde de l'Aviation. Faut-il être sérieux, tout simplement. De plus, vous intégrerez une équipe sympathique qui vous conseillera si nécessaire et vous aidera pour faciliter la tâche de chacun.

Par exemple, nous avons besoin de gens pour le montage et le démontage du site, pour l'accueil des visiteurs autant terrestres qu'aériens, pour le stationnement des aéronefs et pour la sécurité lors du roulage des avions. Venez passer deux superbes journées très spéciales en compagnie de personnes qui comme vous adorent le domaine de l'Aviation. Et vous pourrez dire à vos amis, ''les Faucheurs de Marguerites, J'ai le plaisir d'y participer''.
N'hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous vous attendons en grand nombre!

Vous pouvez vous inscrire en communiquant avec les organisateurs présentés à la section Contact.

Plus

- Admission -

Aviateurs > Gratuit !

L'admission est gratuite pour tous les pilotes et leurs passagers qui arrivent par la voie des airs. Il n'y a pas de frais d'atterrissage pour les mono-moteurs. On demande par contre aux pilotes de s'inscrire sous le chapiteau pour se prévaloir de ces privilèges. Les heures d'ouverture de l'aéroport sont inchangées (de jour comme de nuit) pour cette activité et aucun NOTAM n'est en vigueur à Sherbrooke pour cette occasion. Quelques "tie-down" sont disponibles, informez-vous sous le chapiteau. Apportez votre tente et votre sac de couchage et venez passer un week-end complet à discuter aviation.

Public > 10$

L'admission générale est de $10.00 pour passer les 2 jours sur le site pour les personnes de 16 ans et plus. C'est gratuit pour les enfants. Les heures d'ouverture pour l'admission générale sont de 9h00 à 16h00 le samedi et de 9h00 à 15h00 le dimanche. Le stationnement des voitures est gratuit et un groupe de bénévoles organise le tout pour vous rendre l'accès facile. À l'accueil, nos dames bénévoles vous reçoivent sur le site avec le plus grand des sourires. Elles vous remettront alors les informations qui vous permettront de passer un agréable moment.

Plus

- Services -

Conférences

Des conférences sur divers sujets aéronautiques sont présentées.

Vente

Vente de produits et services par des particuliers ou commerçants sur place.

Restaurant

Service de restauration disponible sur place

Un déjeuner gratuit sera remis au pilote de chaque aéronef arrivant par la voie des airs et s'étant enregistré sous la tente jaune avant 10h am.

Ravitaillement

100LL et jet fuel disponibles sur place

Plus

- Météo pour l'aéroport de Sherbrooke -

Plus
Plus